The University of Missouri Flagship Council is governed by the Board of Directors, which meet four times a year as well as special meetings as needed. The Board is responsible for setting the legislative agenda and approving the budget. We are very thankful for the support our Board of Directors provides to the University and the Flagship Council.

Board of Directors

Andrew Beverley, Columbia
Columbia Bancshares

Morris Burger, California
CEO, Burgers Smoke House

Doug Crews, Columbia
Executive Director –  Missouri Press Association

Charles Digges Jr., Columbia
Partner – The Insurance Group

Gen. John Gordon, Columbia
Ret. Deputy Director – CIA

Dave Griggs, Columbia
Owner – Dave Griggs Flooring America

Meagan Perry Kaiser, Bowling Green
Owner – Perry Agriculture Labs

David Keller, Columbia
Community Bank President – Bank of Missouri

Chris Kelly, Columbia

Clyde Lear, Jefferson City
Owner – Learfield

M. Sean McGinnis, Springfield
Former UM Curator

Richard Mendenhall, Columbia
Chairman – Re/Max Boone Realty/Jefferson City

Richard Miller, Columbia
CEO – Miller Professional Imaging

Lowell Mohler, Jefferson City
Farmer and Former Director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture

Thomas L. Payne, Columbia
Vice Chancellor and Dean – College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

Melodie Powell, Kansas City
Attorney – Evans & Dixon

Tom Rackers, Jefferson City

David Shorr, Columbia
Attorney – Lathrop & Gage
Past Director – Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Gary L. Smith, Columbia
Director Emeritus, Admission and Registrar – University of Missouri

Jean B. Snider, Harrisonville

James C. Sterling, Columbia
Professor – Missouri School of Journalism
Former UM Curator

Ed Turner, Chillicothe
Co-Owner – EST Enterprises
Former UM Curator

James R. Tweedy,  Bloomfield
Attorney – Tweedy Law Office

Kurt Voss, Washington
Attorney – Zick, Voss, & Politte

Ron Wood, Belton
Former President & CEO – Black & Veatch Corporation

James H. Yemm, St. Louis

Honorary Members

Tom Atkins, Columbia
Chairman of the Board – Atkins Investments and Atkins Building Services and Products
Former UM Curator

Brady Deaton, Columbia
Chancellor Emeritus

Richard Wallace, Columbia
Chancellor Emeritus

Voting Ex-Officio Members

Ted Ayres, Wichita, KS
President – Mizzou Alumni Association

Lesa McCartney, Kirksville
Chair – Mizzou Legislative Network

Brian Millner, Columbia
Chief of Staff  to the Chancellor – University of Missouri

Executive Director

Mary Anne McCollum, Columbia