Board of Directors

2019 Board Leadership

Jackie Clark and Tom Payne

Mary Anne McCollum

Ron Wood
1st vice chair

David Keller

Kurt Voss
2nd vice chair

Titus Blackmon, Wright City
State Farm

Morris Burger, California
CEO, Burgers Smoke House

Jackie Clark, Lee’s Summit
Lafarge Holcim

Doug Crews, Columbia
Executive Director –  Missouri Press Association

Charles Digges Jr., Columbia
Partner – The Insurance Group

Bo Fraser
President, Central Bank of Boone County
UM System Curator Emeritus

Gen. John Gordon, Columbia
Ret. Deputy Director – CIA

Dave Griggs, Columbia
Principal, Dave Griggs Enterprises, LLC
Former Owner, Dave Griggs Flooring America

Tom Henderson, Columbia
Emeritus Vice Provost, MU Extension

David Keller
President, Bank of Missouri

Clyde Lear, Jefferson City
Owner – Learfield

Lesa McCartney
Mizzou Legislative Network
Immediate past chair

Sean McGinnis, Springfield
UM System Curator Emeritus

Richard Mendenhall, Columbia
Chairman – Re/Max Boone Realty/Jefferson City

Richard Miller, Columbia
CEO – Miller Professional Imaging

Lowell Mohler, Jefferson City
Farmer and Former Director of the Missouri Department of Agriculture

Thomas L. Payne, Columbia
Vice Chancellor and Dean emeritus – College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

Vicki Russell
Publisher, Columbia Daily Tribune

David Shorr, Columbia
Attorney – Lathrop & Gage
Past Director – Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Gary L. Smith, Columbia
Director Emeritus, Admission and Registrar – University of Missouri

James C. Sterling, Columbia
Professor – Missouri School of Journalism Retired
UM System Curator Emeritus

Ed Turner, Chillicothe
Co-Owner – EST Enterprises
UM System Curator Emeritus

James R. Tweedy, Bloomfield
Attorney – Tweedy Law Office

Kurt Voss, Washington
Attorney – Zick, Voss, & Politte

Ron Wood, Belton
Former President & CEO – Black & Veatch Corporation

James H. Yemm, St. Louis

Executive Director

Mary Anne McCollum, Columbia

Voting Ex-Officio Members

Steve Hays, Des Peres, MO
President – Mizzou Alumni Association

Jeff Montgomery, Webb City
Chair – Mizzou Legislative Network

Honorary Members

Tom Atkins, Columbia
Chairman of the Board – Atkins Investments and Atkins Building Services and Products
UM System Curator Emeritus

Brady Deaton, Columbia
Chancellor Emeritus

Richard Wallace, Columbia
Chancellor Emeritus